Archive for September, 2011


MS Cup: Great game against Los Svaerke

When you talk about the best of MS Cup you have to talk about Los Svaerke Logos il tempo gigante. Los Svaerke has a fine MSC record and have proven many times in the Danish Cup, that they are a team made for good cup runs. The first meeting between the two teams was believed to be one of the toughest games in the history of MS Odense and after the first 30 minutes of play Odense was on the way to the biggest defeat of all time.

MS Odense was 5-1 down after 29 minutes of play on Gladiators Ultimatum, and there were nothing the guests could do about – Every fan on the stadium all most felt sorry for the young MS Odense keeper Dilberović. He was overpowered by the furious and endless attacks from the powerful home team. Only fine play between Overskov and Papon was the only positive thing from Odense at that time of the match, but from there and on it went much better. After the break Overskov scored the only goal and Dilberović made a world class save and things like this made the game look pretty good after 90 minutes of play.

“We played a pretty fine game and maybe the result was a bit unfair on us after we have seen the stats after the match” Manager MS-Hojris told the press after the match. “I think we showed that we are on the way to something bigger and better than we are used to. Next week we will play to defend our third spot in the group and playing at home we have a fine chance to do it and end our best MS Cup run ever with another fine result”. MS Odense has no chance to make it to the semifinals now, but have one last match to play “Baggio vs. Vorgaard” is one week away. Plans on MS Odense re-entering The Golden League is underway too and the club is expected to make their return in 2 weeks time. MS Odense and FCOB Kamenice is in talks about a clash, but they haven’t come to an agreement yet. The talk between the two clubs will continue in the weeks to come.


Los Svaerke – MS Odense

    1 – 0 Christoffer Lagesen 11′
    2 – 0 Christoffer Lagesen 23′
    3 – 0 Stephan Barthelmes 26′
    4 – 0 Maik Borndiek 27′
    4 – 1 Yann Papon 28′
    5 – 1 Aksel Kaiser 29′
    5 – 2 Flemming Overskov 53′

MSO starting XI:


Skytte, Ivarsson, Lamhauge, Kristensen
Papon, Mpatistas, Boelhouwer, Zamarromalo, Overskov


MS Awards: Baggio nominated

MS Odense is proud to announce that Paolo Baggio, alongside 3 other MS Odense players, has been nominated in the 4th annual Mission Superliga Awards (MSA). The MSA is for members of the danish federation Mission Superliga and it is a very strong and prestigious competition where most of the members nominates their best players in the categories Best Goalkeeper, Best Defender, Best Wing-back, Best Wing, Best Midfielder, Best Striker, Talent of the season, MVP & Manager of the season.

Many great players has won an MS Award. Benjamin Tvedsborg from FC Martens has been voted “Best Goalkeeper” 3 times in a row. Trãi An from Revolution Kickers won the category “Best midfielder” last season and have won the “MVP” award 2 times. Morten Jorgensen from Jorgensen IF has won “Best Striker” award 2 times and Jorgensen IF has taken that award every time. 2 Danish internationals has won and award too – Oat is Good for Camgirls player Navid Stausholm won “Best Midfielder” 2 seasons ago and has made his debut on the national team this season. Paolo Baggios idol Truls Vorgaard from Kongerne FK won “Talent Of The Season” 2 seasons ago – Vorgaard is goalkeeper and captain on Denmark’s U20 now. So as you can see, many big talents has been nominated for a MS Award over the last couple of seasons.

MS Odense has never won an MS Award. Hopefully, this time we will take an award or two.

MS Odense nominees are:

Best Wing-back: Kim Kristensen. Kim has proven to be a very important player since arriving in Odense. With 10-12 goals per season, and maybe more this season, he is very important as an attacking force and a reliable defender as well.

“Best Midfielder”: Toon Boelhouwer. The Toon is one of the new players in the club, so his record here is nothing compared to what he can do to raise MS Odense to a new level. He is, maybe, the best player in the history of MS Odense and deserves to get a nomination. He will be entering a very strong field of players in this competition.

“Best Wing” & “MVP”: Flemming Overskov. At almost 33 years old Flemming has used his skills and experience to become a true leader of MS Odense. He got X-factor and is by far MS Odense MVP of the season. I think his chances to do well in the “Best Wing” category. 2 nominees for Flemming is well deserved after his fine season.

“Talent Of The Season”: Paolo Baggio. What can I say about Paolo, that haven’t been said yet. His is far more than an ordinary talent. He got a chance to make the Scottish U20 team and that’s enough to get nominated. Paolo is the definition of MS Odense and the best nominee from MS Odense ever.

Results on “Best Wing” & “Talent Of The Season” is expected to arrive October 15 and “Best Wing” “Best Midfielder” & “MVP” on October 22.


Baggio is back

The Scottish U20 prospect Paolo Baggio is back and ready for the hunt of his first clean sheet in the MS Odense jersey. The 17 year old keeper will take his rightful place when Odense takes on DAD later today and he is ready to prove himself before the many spectators who’s expected to attend the game at MS Park.

“I’m glad to be back and I feel fit and ready to pay my dues to the fans of MS Odense” Paolo told the press when he arrived at MS Park just minutes ago. On questions about opponent the Scotsman is in no doubt “When you look at the history between the 2 clubs it has always been very close between us, but I have no worries about the match today. I am very confident that we will take the 3 point, never say it’s gonna be easy, but as a team we look stronger. Kristensen, Overskov and Wiesenthal are all trying to win the top-score title of the division this season and I think that DAD will have a touch time visiting MS Park today”.

Coach Yannis Kotakis is, once again, ready to play if needed. The Greek has nominated these 15 men:

1. Paolo Baggio
2. Morten Skytte
3. Kim Kristensen
4. Kim Lamhauge
5. Peter Ivarsson
6. Dimosthenis Mpatistas
7. Yann Papon
8. Jesús Zamarromalo
9. Toon Boelhouwer
10. Ambrosio Wiesenthal
11. Flemming Overskov
14. Toke Lundager
15. Sam Mahmoud Abu-Aziz
16. Damir Dilberović
99. Yiannis Kotakis